Features / Mixtape Alert

Mixtape Alert | Summer Is Ready When You Are…

Courtesy of Ali Harrison

It’s nearly the end of the British sunshine and soon we have to look forward to reality and all the doom and gloom of the autumn months. I really should have made this earlier but oh well.

Summer is Ready When You Are mixtape:
1. We Are Safe- Emmy The Great
2. Saints- Breeders
3. Lazy Confessions- Moldy Peaches
4. Puzzle Pieces- Tiger Trap
5. Somersault (notes)- Sky Larkin
6. June ‘n’ July- Cadallaca
7. I Like Giants- Kimya Dawson
8. On the Radio- Regina Spektor
9. The Sound of Settling- Death Cab For Cutie
10. Blue Like Nevermind- Kimya Dawson
11. Ladybird- The Lookers
12. LDN- Lily Allen
13. I’m Still Crying- Go Sailor
14. Dropped Down- Eagle and Talon
15. Sunday Girl- Blondie
16. We Don’t Wanna Go Home- Frumpies
17. God Only Knows (Beach Boys Cover)- Giant Drag
18. Valley Girl Intelligentsia (VGI)- Julie Ruin
19. Divine Hammer- Breeders
20. Where Is My Mind (Pixies Cover)- Emmy The Great


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s