Song of the Month

Song of the Month | 50 Foot Wave

At the moment I’m almost overdosing on Kristin Hersh. I’ve had ‘Shimmer’ on repeat for the last few days, ‘Counting Backwards’ may become my theme tune but I’m also really loving a certain song from her more recent band 50 Foot Wave.

The Song of the Month is the energetic ‘Clara Bow’ from the band’s first EP 50 Foot Wave.

Whenever I hear it my previously un-rhythmic limbs start working together and flailing around the room. I hear that’s what the kids call dancing these days.

Anyway I love it, you’ll love so go off and flail your limbs around. That’s what I’ll be doing.

Leave a Reply

