PJ Harvey to Release New DVD

A collection of short films created for PJ Harvey’s Mercury Prize award-winning album, Let England Shake, will be released on DVD it was announced yesterday.

The DVD, called Let England Shake: 12 Short Films, features all of the 12 short films created by photographer / videographer Seamus Murphy to accompany every song on Harvey latest album.

If that isn’t enough there is a previously unseen short film for the song ‘England’ and personal notes from Seamus Murphy on the making of the films.

The DVD will be released on December 12 on Amazon and iTunes and can be pre-order from


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s