News

News | Yeah Yeah Yeahs Reveal New Single

Yeah yeah yeahs

Yeah Yeah Yeahs have revealed their new single ‘Sacrilege’

The track features the usual elements that made YYYs so amazing and it also includes one thing I’d never see in a Yeah Yeah Yeahs song; a gospel choir.

I usually have one reaction to bands that include gospel choirs in their songs, which is ‘please stop trying to make yourself seem more cultured and worldly by including some black people on your song’.  That’s my usual reaction but now the YYYs have done it I’m stumped. I don’t know how to react so I might have to wait till the album comes out till I make my final decision.

‘Sacrilege’  will be the first single from new album Mosquito out on 15 April.

Leave a Reply

