Event

Event | We All Can Do It! Black Women in DIY Culture

We all can do it final version

Spoiler alert! This is a bit of shameless self promotion coming up so watch out.

Along with my fellow Black Feminists, Rianna and Aurella, I’ll be talking at DIY Cultures on Sunday 7th April at Rich Mix at 1pm. We’ll be speaking about black women’s involvement in DIY culture and I’ll specifically be talking about black women’s involvement in the DIY punk movement.

DIY Cultures is a day-long festival of zines, artist books, comics, artists-run spaces, talks, films, animation, video art, exhibition, workshops – the spirit of independence, autonomy & alternatives.

For more information visit our facebook event or diycultures.tumblr.com. Follow us on Twitter on the day with the hashtag #DIYBlackFems.

See ya there x.x.x.

2 thoughts on “Event | We All Can Do It! Black Women in DIY Culture

  1. I’m coming to this! But afraid I shall be missing your talk, as I work until 2:30 on Sundays… my friend Hannah is having a stall at the event. I’m very excited for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

